The Beacon is a beautifully presented three bedroom ground floor cottage situated at the second highest point in Pembrokeshire, Ludchurch. With breathtaking views over the countryside and its very own hot tub, what is not to love about The Beacon. Ludchurch is just a short distance away from the beautiful historic market town of Narberth.
You enter The Beacon via large double glass doors into a gorgeous open plan kitchen, living room and dining area. The light and airy kitchen consists of a lovely wooden dining table that seats six and has every appliance needed to cook up a storm. The living room has two large sofas and two arm chairs perfect for six to relax in-front of the 40' Smart TV.
There are three bedrooms at The Beacon. One King room with an en-suite with a bath and facilities for the disabled. There is an open shower, support aids and emergency pull cords.
The second bedroom is a spacious double bedroom with dressing table and chair.
The third bedroom has twin beds with a shared bedside table and wardrobe.
The family bathroom consists of a large shower, hand basin and toilet.
The outside of the property is also beautiful. With its bare stone walls, large patio and garden boasting some of the best views of the country side. Enjoy a morning, afternoon or sun lit evening soaking in the hot tub.
There is ample free onsite parking for up to four cars if required.
Upon request we will allow one small well behaved dog to join you on your holiday.
Please be aware that there will be a £50 charge if the hot tub needs to be emptied and refilled as a result of not adhering to the hot tub guidelines during your stay.
Ce cottage vous donne rendez-vous à Narberth, plus précisément en zone rurale. Envie de vous poser et d'admirer la beauté naturelle des lieux ? Les incontournables Pembrokeshire Coast National Park et Plage de Tenby vous attendent ! Les agréables Centre de laser game extérieur Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire et Parc zoologique Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo méritent aussi une visite. Consultez notre guide de voyage sur Narberth
Centre d'activités en plein air Blue Lagoon Water Park
12 min en voiture - 11.9 km
Pembrokeshire Coast National Park
13 min en voiture - 10.2 km
Parc zoologique Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo
11 min en voiture - 8.2 km
Waterwynch Spa Retreat
11 min en voiture - 7.8 km
Jardin Colby Woodland Garden
12 min en voiture - 6.8 km
Comment se déplacer
Gare de Narberth - 5 min en voiture
Aéroport international de Cardiff (CWL) - 134 min en voiture
Restaurants
Hwb
8 min en voiture
Harbwr Bar & Kitchen
12 min en voiture
The Boat House
12 min en voiture
Wisemans Bridge Inn
8 min en voiture
Lan Y Mór
11 min en voiture
Foire aux questions
Les animaux domestiques sont-ils admis dans l'hébergement ?
Oui, les animaux de compagnie sont admis au sein de l'hébergement.
À combien s’élèvent les frais de parking ?
Un parking est disponible sur place.
Quelle est l'heure d'arrivée à l'hébergement The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch ?
Les arrivées sont prévues à partir de 16 h 00.
Quelle est l'heure de départ de l'hébergement The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch ?
Le départ a lieu à 10 h 00.
Où se situe l'hébergement ?
En zone rurale, ce cottage se situe à 3,1 km de Centre de laser game extérieur Battlefield Live Pembrokeshire et à moins de 10 km de Waterwynch Spa Retreat et Parc zoologique Folly Farm Adventure Park and Zoo. Verrerie Avondale Glass et Pembrokeshire Coast Path - South sont également à 10 km de distance.
Avis
Avis sur l’hébergement The Beacon - 3 Bedroom Cottage - Ludchurch
6,8
Tous les avis affichés ont été émis à l’issue de vraies expériences de voyage. Seuls les voyageurs qui ont réservé un séjour chez nous peuvent en soumettre. Nous vérifions les avis conformément à nos directives et nous les publions tous, qu’ils soient positifs ou négatifs.Plus d’informationsS’ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre
7,6
Propreté
8,0
Emplacement
Note des voyageurs de 10 (Excellent), d’après 2 avis sur 5.
10 – Excellent
2
Note des voyageurs de 8 (Bien), d’après 1 avis sur 5.
8 – Bien
1
Note des voyageurs de 6 (Satisfaisant), d’après 0 avis sur 5.
6 – Satisfaisant
0
Note des voyageurs de 4 (Médiocre), d’après 1 avis sur 5.
4 – Médiocre
1
Note des voyageurs de 2 (Horrible), d’après 1 avis sur 5.
2 – Horrible
1
Avis
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Leigh S.
15 août 2024
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Lovely cottage, close to cute Narberth
We had a great stay at this cottage. Very comfortable with lots to do in the area.
Séjour de 3 nuits en août 2024
Avis vérifié
2/10 Horrible
Miss k b.
31 mai 2022
Les points faibles : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
terribly stay jacuzzi not ready for 2+ not private
The beacon is a semi detached property with a naibour who will share the driveway and has full view of the jacuzzi.so not private the jacuzzi was not ready to use when we arrived and wasn't hot enough until the second night and was only up to a good temperature as we manually heated with kettle water.
Rooms we're not clean loads of dust
smart TV wasn't working as you can't get WiFi we left 3 days earlier as we we're so disappointed will not book again
Séjour de 4 nuits en juillet 2021
Avis vérifié
10/10 Excellent
Kiran S.
13 juin 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Lovely stay
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience. The accommodation was clean and had everything you need. We had help available whenever needed and had a lively time would love to come and stay here again next year!
Séjour de 3 nuits en juin 2022
Avis vérifié
4/10 Médiocre
Shirley P.
10 juin 2022
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, emplacement
Les points faibles : Communication et exactitude de l’annonce
Lack of kitchen items. No bbq, no frying pan, no rubbish removal. No reply from host regarding issue
A section of the letter sent to the host following our stay. We received no response.
We were disappointed with the kitchen equipment which was barely adequate for six people and seemed to some extent to be a mismatch of items.
We noted the following:
Only two odd champagne flutes
Only two odd red wine glasses
Only four beer glasses
No saucepan lids
A warped bread board
No second board for vegetables or meat
No trays
No kitchen scissors
No spare light bulbs [two went while we were there]
I think I would have tolerated the above. However I found the following issues totally unacceptable.
The kitchen is furnished with a wok and a smallish, old, frying pan with a wobbly hand. The kitchen is fitted with an induction hob. This frying pan does NOT work on an induction hob. It has to be a frying pan that is conducive to induction hobs! [Limited ability to cook breakfast - very disappointing]
The property advertised as providing a bbq. This is present at the property. However the knobs are rusted in place and broken. Bbq food had been purchased and the children put to bed, so you can imagine how frustrated we were to find it is completely UNUSABLE. Now one of us had to drive into Narberth to buy charcoal then ‘cobble’ together a bbq using kitchen trays. [if we had all had a drink or two we wouldn’t have even been able to do this either!]
I final issue that I would like to bring up is ‘Taking all our rubbish away with us’. This is not stated until AFTER the booking has been made! Where are we suppose to take it? The cars are full to the brim. There is no room for rubbish and no where locally to take it! We have stayed in a great many self catering properties from little caravans and apartments to luxury cottages and I can honestly say we have never been asked to take away our rubbish. Provision should be made for this at the property.
Overall the property is good but our stay was marred by the above (particularly the frying pan and the bbq] and certainly not what I had expected from this calibre of property. For that reason I feel it is fair and reasonable to seek a small sum in compensation. The sum of £100, which represents £4.00 per person per night would be acceptable.
Séjour de 4 nuits en mai 2022
Avis vérifié
8/10 Bien
Theresa S.
31 juil. 2021
Les points forts : Propreté, arrivée, communication, emplacement et exactitude de l’annonce
Family holiday at The Beacon
The Beacons accommodation was lovely especially the hot tub & very private. Could do with some hooks on the back of the doors in the bedroom & bathroom . Needs rails putting in the built in wardrobes & a splash back putting at the back of the hob.